Some Time With Trina Stromfield

Trina Stromfield and I became acquainted during the What Love Creates enrollment period, and have developed not only a lasting friendship that touches our RL, but a successful business relationship that has led to FAR Hunt Group co-producing her wildly successful seasonal Chocolate Hunt series. It has been my pleasure to work alongside her, and to call her a true and dear friend.

Please give a round of applause for….Miss Trina Stromfield.

What was the inspiration for your shop name?

Well, not really, I was thinking about names, and was so lost, and I was eating a Jello Temptations. Kinda funny I know, but I figured something with temptations, well, unforgettable worked perfectly. So thats how my name came into play. :)

Speaking of inspiration, where do you draw yours from?

I draw mine from a lot, current styles, television music, you name it. I just have fun with it. Creation is all about fun, it never stops! Also other things that inspire me, well one is my fiance who plays SecondLife as well, he inspires all the mens clothing that I design. He has also named a few outfits for my girls line, Flokini being a bathing suit I designed, he named it haha. He’s into it as much as I am. :) I thank god for his brain cause sometimes I’m a tad overworked, and can’t think of a good name to save my life. *giggles*

What first drew you to creating, and was it something you came to naturally? Any training in it?

What first drew me into creation is an old friend, his name was Skeeve.

 He quit SL less then a year ago and I miss him everyday. He ran and operated Rock Tease. He was the first person who I really talked to about creation. I then worked for Template Craze, and learned from Lapo (Lapo Mistwallow, a VIP) and Harmony, two of my very good friends. They gave me tips and hints, and what to do to learn. Well, I tried Soma, and didn’t like it, so I learned how to do things on my own. And practice has indeed made me perfect.

Over time, your style has evolved and grown. How would you characterize where you’re at, from a design perspective today?

Where I am at today, haha thats a hard one. From my own perspective, I feel like I have gotten better over time, that my designs show who I am, and what I want to wear in SecondLife. Its nothing like what I see as well. My boards are vibrant and my designs match. I feel like I can do anything I set my mind to.

What are some of your favorite pieces that you’ve created and why?

Wow, some of my favorite pieces, hmm let’s see. I really like quite a few, so its terribly hard to choose just one, but if I have to, I really like Sexy Plaid. its just so darn cute, from the hat to the matching shoes. I really enjoy that outfit. Why, is because the outfit has tons of details and its just awesome..:)

Tell me about your hunt prize. With as little or as much detail as you want to give, how did you come to chose the design you went with?

I don’t like to Jinx myself with hunt items, therefore my rule is not to talk about them whatsoever. It’s kinda like a surprise when you find the item. I will make a photo for a blog, but only a few days before the hunt does it go up. I like surprises :)

If you had to pick one item that showcases your talents best, and really tells the world who you are, what would it be and why?

Honestly, I think what showcases my talents best, is my newest outfit, Star and Lace. The alphas I added, and colors, matching perfectly show I’m a stickler for details. It tells the world I’m feminine and like a bit of class, at least thats what I want people to get out of it. Haha :)

If this isn’t your first hunt, what drew you to them to begin with? What do you enjoy about them?

I liked and was drawn to hunts because they were fun. They gave me a challenge. Something sort of like a goal. Some of the hunts I had to make items for, I had to learn how to make the items. Others it came naturally. Hunts will be a part of Unforgettable Temptations for a very long time!! :)

About Ava Runner

Owner of Chaotic Creative Co-owner of FAR Concepts Founder of FAR Hunt Group, a division of FAR Concepts Contact: Avari Carrasco inworld.

Leave a Reply

