A Moment With TattooDiva Jules of BagLady Designs

I first became acquainted with Tat, as she prefers to be called, through a mutual group – Midnight Mania For Creators, run by the incomparable Sophie Katsu. Tat and I first met over a year ago, and I am truly proud of her, and all she has accomplished. I am excited to have her as a part of FAR Hunt Group, and I look forward to seeing all the amazing things she comes up with in the future.

recently, I asked her a few questions about her world and her creative process, which she shared readily with me.

Photograph by TragicBeautiful Photography, Athena Naminosaki

Well a dear friend of mine gave me that name when I started making handbags and purses. I liked it so it stuck.

Speaking of inspiration, where do you draw yours from?

Different things really … textures inspire me ..pictures.. things I like to do in real life.

What first drew you to creating, and was it something you came to naturally? Any training in it?

I love Fashion so I got a sculpty and started to make purses and handbags..theni realized i couldnt build. I went to a class at the BB and fell in love with building. The rest is history I guess.

Over time, your style has evolved and grown. How would you characterize where you’re at, from a design perspective today?

Well I have come a long from my noob days as a tattoo artist.I can Build and animate things now ..i continue to learn more and more everday and enjoy ever minute of it.

What are some of your favorite pieces that you’ve created and why?

My absolute favorite piece is a 1prim piano with stool included. Its the hardest texture i’ve ever made but it turned out really well for 1 prim.

Tell me about your hunt prize. With as little or as much detail as you want to give, how did you come to chose the design you went with?

Its something I love alot and it grows ;) all your getting outta me

If you had to pick one item that showcases your talents best, and really tells the world who you are, what would it be and why?

wow tough one .. I dont know really …maybe i havent made that piece yet ?

If this isn’t your first hunt, what drew you to them to begin with?

What do you enjoy about them? I love hunts I really do.. I have found some of my favorite stores and designer in sl because of hunts. I think it gives players a great chance to explore too.

Visit Tat at her shop, BagLady Designs, here.

About Ava Runner

Owner of Chaotic Creative Co-owner of FAR Concepts Founder of FAR Hunt Group, a division of FAR Concepts Contact: Avari Carrasco inworld.

2 thoughts on “A Moment With TattooDiva Jules of BagLady Designs

Leave a Reply

